Who Am I ?

Télescope

I am a woman in her forties, a Muslim convert (since 2002), a wife, a mother of three, including a baby, I am fluent in French, English, and Spanish, but most of all I care about people's wellness.

I have a B.Sc. in Psychology from McGill University and a Ph.D. in Social and Community Psychology from Université du Québec à Montréal. I also spent a year as a researcher at New York University. My thesis, commended with high distinction, is entitled "Perceptions of hearing parents about the influence of professional services, school, and neighborhood on the wellness of deaf youngsters". My studies have been followed by two years of postdoctoral studies at the Department of Psychoeducation and Psychology at the Université du Québec en Outaouais where I have been Associate Professor for three years.

For more than 15 years, I have been interested in topics such as self-esteem, self-concept, motivation, basic psychological needs, development, disability, parenting, and well-being. In addition, having an interest in post-traumatic growth, I trained in EMDR to promote the development of people who have lived through difficult events.

After several years as a researcher and teacher in North America, I am now work as a psychologist in Morocco in the city of Fez. I want to use my knowledge and skills to support women, their families, and institutions on their path to fulfillment, wherever they are in the world.

For What Can You Consult me ?
  • Adolescence

  • Anxiety

  • Alzheimer’s disease

  • Assertiveness

  • Bullying / Harassment

  • Cancer

  • Classroom environment

  • Communication

  • Concerns, fears

  • Conflicts

  • Cultural adaptation

  • Deafness

  • Depression

  • Behavioural difficulties

  • EMDR

  • Emotion management

  • Family mediation

  • Fatigue / burnout

  • Giftedness / High potential

  • Handicaps

  • Identity and sexual orientation

  • Intellectual disability

  • Interpersonal issues

  • Job Loss

  • Learning difficulties

  • Motivation

  • Mourning

  • Nervousness

  • Phobia

  • Pregnancy, birth, and postpartum

  • Rape, sexual abuse / assault

  • Romantic relationship

  • School adaptation

  • School or professional skills and abilities

  • Self-confidence / self-esteem

  • Separation or divorce

  • Socialization difficulties

  • Spirituality

  • Staff selection / Hiring

  • Stress

  • Teaching interventions

  • Trauma

  • Universal accessibility

  • Urban planning

  • Work climate

  • Work performance

  • ...

 

My curriculum vitae including
the complete list of
my scientific publications
can be given on request.

Avec les enfants devant la médina de Fès.

Note that I am not a psychiatrist. However, I can offer complementary accompaniment services, especially to caregivers (mother, sister, friend)
of people with a psychiatric disorder.